Monday, October 22, 2012

Social Network Radio/Tampa Bay Rockers For Veterans Benefit at Dale 1891

Its been a while since I have blogged.  My friend John Sweeney as many of you know stopped doing his Zynga and Facebook Podcast which I blogged about often.  Well now he has his own radio station   This blog won't be long, this just my way of saying thank you and telling them what a great job they all did with the event as well thank you  to John and his station.

This past weekend his radio station was live airing the Tampa Bay Rockers For Veterans Benefit at  Dale 1891.  It was all day event to honor and help our Veterans. 

There were 8 bands that played and they were all amazing.  They all had their own style and their own way to show their thanks to our Veterans.  As well some of them were Veterans and was amazing to hear their stories and the songs they wrote about their experiences.   I wished every American got to experience the event. 

Social Network Radio did an excellent job, had some technical issues in the beginning as well some bumps along the way.  John quickly did all he could to correct it quickly so his listeners could enjoy the event as if they were there.  Many Veterans were listening and were very thankful that he aired the event.  I was thankful for the event, for my dad was a Veteran.  I am sure if he was still with us he would of been honored.  

I ask everyone if you get the chance thank a Veteran, thank an active soldier.  They either put themselves on the line or are putting themselves on the line and ask for nothing..  a thank you will go along way, believe me.  

I ask everyone to check out John's radio station, he has 7 stations, my favorite is the Country Station :-)  as well the Live Station when they are live at an event.  I really hope that John replays this event for those who missed it, for it truly was a great event.


Saturday, August 4, 2012


Lately I have been hearing or seeing people complaining about their partner or cheating on them.  Why do people do this?? Why not get out of the relationship and move on.  

Recently I've had a friend's wife ragging on me, what's her problem who knows.  Today after talking to a friend I came to realize she is either jealous of me or threatened by me.  Has to be both in my opinion for she has gone on to people about me writing my books.  One is a children's book and one is a novel, its about my life.  I think she is worried if her husband is going to be in my book and what will it say.  Well I guess she will have to wait till it comes out and buy it to see if he is in fact in it.  I feel sorry for her, for I really don't think she knows what a great guy she has. I know from friends we have in common on FB the only way she knows what is going on with me is she waits for the right time and sneaks on his FB page.  She knows how to deactivate the settings to show the device didn't log on so he has no clue.  Why tell people are you looking to get caught.  I've had these friends tell me to tell him or they ask me why am I not telling him.  He is my friend, I don't want to be the one to crush him or have him hate me for telling him.  He needs to find out on his own or she has to fess up.  She is obviously going through something. For all of a sudden she now has nothing nice to say about him when he is not around in public or to friends on FB.  Funny I was thinking the other day, you know your relationship is in trouble when your partner isn't complaining on FB for you to see.  Shouldn't be that way but lets be real everyone post what is going on in there lives or when they are fighting with some etc.  Seems she wants more out of life, I say that for her way towards me.  Why be mad at me for writing, wanting to go back to school or she knows either through him or his FB that I am working on a bully program.  She says all bad and negative things, to me that is someone who is jealous and needs or wants more in her life.  Hopes none of things come through for me, wants me to fail for rumor has it he thinks I am full of shit or already failed and not saying anything.  Neither of those are true, I am working hard and yes can write as well play on FB.  I am good at multitasking. 
She goes around calling him horrible names and saying horrible things.  I think man could you say anything worse.  She tells people she is tired of riding his coat tails and doing all he wants to do.  He thinks she is so into it but she really isn't for its not bring in the money she expected.  I laughed when I heard that for that is what you are after money!!!  Says when goes to things he acts like he is famous and everyone just loves him.  He flirts with women and she knows they are thinking not a chance buddy.  She calls him a fat lazy ass and he should get his head out of his computer.  He should stop dreaming and get a real job.  I tell ya, to me that sounds like someone is just not in love or just no into the man any more.  Whines that his either always sick, doesn't feel good, something is aching etc.  Tired of being his nurse maid.  WOW!

Relationships are not easy but harder when one is out bad mouthing the other.  She has no idea how lucky she is.  I was married to a wonderful man was I was 28 1/2 when we married and he died suddenly when I was 30. Yes we had 7 1/2 years together but who would of thought just like that he was gone.  He was 36 years old, no one truly knows heart break until you lose the love forever.  Don't get me wrong we had our problems, nothing like my friend his wife.  I would never walk around calling him names especially to friends, business people etc.  So many people take love, marriage and life for granted.  Even my daughter's father he was so wrong for me I knew it but I stayed for reasons no one should stay for.  Then had an old friend find me, who I adored when we were younger.  That didn't work out, heart break sure nothing as bad as losing my husband but hurt bad enough.  After him I just was picking anyone to date for I didn't want to be alone and till fill the void and hurt.  Today I am glad to say I am in no rush to find someone.  Even though my friend's wife told people she won't divorce him for she doesn't want me to have......LMAO  NO WAY SISTA!!!  And if that is why you opt to stay well you are cheating him and yourself out of happiness.  Stop faking it, tell him and move on.    

I know so many people and there are so many people out there looking for love and can't find it.  They are searching for years and not even close to finding the one.  Here is this woman mocking marriage and worst off going out calling her husband names.  Horrible!!!!  

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Hello..been a long time.

Gosh it has been a long time since I blogged.  The Facebook and Zynga Podcast is currently not running, not sure if they will be coming back.  If they do I certainly will pick up blogging about it so you can stay up to date.

I just sat reading my blogs gosh I totally forgot about the things I wrote about and on some how angry I was.  YIKES!!!  Laughed when I read a few about my exes, no I wasn't bitter...LOL

Life has had its ups and downs for me.  Pushed myself through until recently when a friend's wife has began to attack me for no reason.  She doesn't know me but my name possible knows what I look like.   I have done nothing to her to make her do this.  Her husband he is a dear friend and would do anything for him as any of my friends.  The thing is, its not that she accusing me of anything with him.  She is attacking me about writing books, going back to school, working with elected officials on a bully program she says I am like him big dreamer.  

I know she is not happy in her marriage for no one would talk about there husband they way she does lately.  Calls him terrible names like big fat lazy ass.  Or complains about how he complains he is sick and how he is sick all the time.  She comment today to someone how he comes up with jokes and as posting them he laughs thinking he is so funny...NOT and he laughs in that laugh.  Whatever that means.   She is fed up with him acting like everyone loves him, adores him and wants to be his friend.  Married him to early should of gotten to know him better.  DUH!  

So I guess now she is tired of complaining and picking on him I am now the victim.  All good for today I have decided to no longer listen to what she is telling others and of course they come back to tell me.  Which of course was her plan.  Most I didn't mind for she is picking on me making a better life for me and my daughter.  Then she decided to say how all I've had is failed relationships.  The last one I chased to Florida.  Well when she sneaked on to husband's fb account to read up on me she should of read everything.  Last one got a job promotion and was relocated to Florida.  We planned to continue the relationship but after hours of talk we agreed to stay friends and see where it goes.  He is very busy as am I so we agreed just to be friends.  Long distance they don't always work out.  Next year when I go to Florida I will make a point to see him and see if the spark is still there, if neither of us are dating at that time.  

So back to her, I truly hope she finds some inner peace.  If she is that miserable or no longer in love with her husband she really should divorce him and allow him to find love as well allow herself to find it.    

Friday, April 8, 2011

Time For Zynga To Be Tied To The Hot Seat Till We Are Satisfied

As many of us know the situation with Zynga is getting out of control.  First lets talk about how they are killing us with missions or events.  Like Mafia Wars this week the false identites wasn't even over when the new one Cyber Warfare started.  I am fed up with all these events and missions.  Missions what a joke, tell people go win 30 fights in NY. Okay so I go to fight and wind up with levels like 1200, 1700, even 7000 um Zynga I am only level 667 how the heck am I beating them.  Yes I took others advice and fought anyway for I might get lucky...LOL  not even close got my butt kicked.  I know that fighting is part of the game and all for it but i would like fair play.   Talk about fair play what is up with AC you can't play it on the actual site you have to go to another website to play it.  Why not just open up to everyone????  Like I want to have to go to another page just to play another city.  Have a city let everyone play it end of story.  They do the same with other games can't get certain items unless you able to access the game via your cell phone.  WHAT'S UP WITH THAT???   I know isn't that a form of discrimination.  Oh sorry you are not fortunate enough to have a fancy phone so you can't be like the rest of us and play or have certain items.

I play ALL of Zynga games and fed up with all of them.  They keep making changes and don't tell anyone, its like to bad like or lump it.  They have it were we spend so much time doing missions you can't enjoy the game as well it takes away from socializing on Facebook.  I have so many friends that have quit playing because they realized they were spending hours on the games and had no time to talk with family or friends.

Worst part is people are complaining, threatening to stop play or have stopped playing.  Zynga decided lets take some people and put them in a room.  We will call them PAC (Players Advisory Committee) fancy for saying let them take the heat and shut the players up.  Some of you may not be aware of PAC and wonder what its about.  Well like I said they took a bunch of MW players who have either podcasts, groups etc to collect data\complaints and take them back to Zynga.   Some players see it as away to shut them up as well as another obstacle.  Now Zynga doesn't want us to talk to us directly they want us talking to a bunch of players who have no answers.  They have to go back to Zynga to get our answers so how is that helping.  Just a wast of time and frustrating plus some feedback is some of PAC members rude.  So why are we going to go to them for help or give our input. You don't like someone's idea or think there complaint is silly well that is fine but not your call not to take it to Zynga. Your job as a PAC member is to take to them.

As many of you know I blog about one of the podcasts, The Facebook and Zynga Podcast, host John Sweeney.  For the last two weeks he show was about players calling in and telling him what their complaints are or thoughts etc.  John is a PAC member and trying to get as much information he can to take back to Zynga.  So I do recommend the show, call in and tell him what you think or make a complaint etc. Shows are Monday at 6pm EST.

Complaints I am hearing or have with Zynga and games, losing gifts while accepting them been doing it on both MW and Farmville, losing reward points in MW, games not loading at all, of course the missions, oh the new mini energy packs in MW (they are a joke)

I think its time players hold Zynga's feet to the fire. Make the games work, slow down on events and missions and get them to work properly.  I know for myself its just a matter of time that I quit,  I have already cut back my time on the games, next step is quitting.  Zynga I want to play the games but also have time to socialize with my friends.  I don't want to be told I can't have a city or item either because I don't have a good enough phone or dump money into the game.  HELLOOOO  do you realize the economy is bad??  Many people are out of work and lucky they can feed their family forget dumping money into games.  Oh so instead of understanding that we discriminate yet again. Oh sorry you are struggling and have no money, well to bad you can't have items etc.

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

The Facebook Zynga Podcast 3/14/11--Mock War 3/17 info in blog

I must say this week is going to be a short blog for the most part.  John and Tre were having technical issues, they kept breaking up so hard to hear.

Ok so John started out the show with the Obituaries.  One that touched everyone in the Mafia Wars world was a young boy name Matty, he was 10 and lost his battle to cancer.  The MW community had gotten together and did a mock war for him at one point to help with medical treatments and to help him live a better life.  He changed the lives of many people.  He was lots of fun and special to everyone.  (As a mother of a 9 year old I could only imagine what it would be like to lose my child, my heart and prayers go out to Matty's family.)  

Next John had Joey Giggles on the show.  John tried doing a NY accent, yes I know he comes from NY but he has been in Florida to long.  He lost his Brooklyn accent.  Sorry John fact is fact :-)  LOL
Joey started by sending his condolences to Matty's family.  He began talking about his work with Bill Zucker. Bill is a comedian\singer, he does funny songs like the twitter song, tarp song etc.  Bill works with people from Kelsey Grammer, Scott Baio and list goes on.  Also Joey had his own show on called Positive Experience.  Its all about bringing people's mind set to a positive place instead of negative.  He also has videos on     Once he left they discussed his Brooklyn accent, now he has a Brooklyn accent. John once again tried to be Brooklyn...NOT  ROTFL  We who know him know he still has Brooklyn in his heart, soul and blood even though he lost his accent.:-D

Mafia Wars News
New mini energy packs coming out this week.  6 mini 25% energy get extra 25% more energy.
On Thursday there were just so many bugs with the game.  It was very frustrating.  War feature went down.  The biggest bug was the masks, people were accepting them but it was registering.  So people collect the 40 and didn't register so had to wait till next day to collect all over. 

Mock War
2nd Endorsed War by Zynga, Starts March 17th and goes till March 20th. Its St. Paddy's Mock War.  Link

Tre talked about the free for alls but was hard to hear him.  So do check out the Facebook & Zynga Podcast Fan page or Pinnacle War page for more information.  Also if you have a mock war or free for all you want mentioned on the show email Tre York.

This is it for at this point things went real bad with hearing them. They were talking about helping Japan but not sure what they were saying.  You can always visit the Facebook and Zynga Podcast Fan They had a young lady on named Susan she was announcing her engagement but I not sure of all details due to the breaking up.  Then show went down after that.  

Had some emails regarding issues or comments people wanted me to blog about and I will next week.  Just didn't feel right to do it this week, due to the passing of young Matty.
I wish everyone a HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY!!!  STAY SAFE IF GOING OUT PARTYING.  To all the MW members  going to the meet and greet in Florida this weekend have a wonderful time, again stay safe. 

Monday, February 21, 2011

The Facebook Zynga Podcast 2/21/11

That is right I am blogging about the show. I am not letting anyone stop me. John knows where to find me if he has any issues with my blog.  He was not the one to contact me to shut me down it was a friend of his.

What a great show tonight!!  I don't know what it was but things ran pretty well and mood was great.  John must of taken some happy pills, well he did mention he was out last night so maybe he was still drunk...LOL  ONLY KIDDING!!!  

John was joined by Tre and Jeremy who was filling in for Joanne who is sick. Sending her get well wishes.

John started out with the obituaries...big improvement with those this week.  

Mafia Wars News:
Talked about the Dead Man Talking mission (all these missions are a pain can't get to the game)
Broken Heart event coming to end..FINALLY one day left.  Talking how in the beginning of the event hearts were being subtracted not added.  
They talked how missions need to get spaced out for players are getting overwhelmed.  Tre says catering to those players who have gotten through everything and have nothing to do.  Lower level players will get frustrated and quit.  My opinion, they do need to space things out.  Lower level players are very overwhelmed and looking to quit.  Not just MW all the Zynga games. They are shoving missions down our throats they need to back off a bit.

Ancient Relic is a new and it ends March 1st.  Don't think it can be done several times. For the last item doesn't open until Friday which means you will have to go crazy over the weekend to get stuff by Tuesday.  The Grand Prize is great.  

Tre ~~Travis Mack is a friend and his girlfriend's mother passed after a long battle of cancer.  He is holding a free for all March 9th Check out the Facebook Zynga fan page or the Pinnacle War page for more information or contact Tre.  Its free but donations are welcomed.  He is helping with funeral expenses so please come by show support and have fun.

Rick Olsen of the groups Bogus Pomp and The HubbTones.  Rick talked how Bogus Pomp does Frank Zappa music.  1993 Frank Zappa died and we all remember where we were.   Like were many knew were they were when John Lennon died.  1994 Rick and friend Jerry Outlaw started this to remember Zappa and the got received so well, in the US and Europe.  Its a celebration of his music not just for us but for the people there.

On Sunday, Feb 27th the band is holding a benefit for a good friend Debra who is a photographer.  Someone broke into her trunk and stole all her equipment, which put her out of work.   $10 requested donation.  It will be held at Local 662, 622 Central Avenue Downtown St. Petersburg FL, starts at 8pm. Check out Facebook page for The HubbTones.  Bogus Pomp there are videos on Youtube.

Back to MW news
They talked about how they changed the wishlist.  Some things you can send as a gift and put on your wishlist. Now Zynga pulled them from gifting as well wishlist.  Tre~~i hate when they change something and you get used to it and adjust it how you play the game.  Then they come along and change it again. I hate when they do that.  Also I am getting tired of all the pop ups, they are getting so annoying.  They need to find a better way. John~~ I suggest a long time ago that they do ticket tape, lets us see what they want us to see and if we see something we like we will click on it.  I agree with the pop ups, I was trying to ice someone and i kept getting heart pop ups.  I don't want to lose my ice over pop ups.  

Zynga News
Poker Conference-March 18th and 19th in Las Vegas at the Palms. Instead of playing computer poker you can play the real thing.  $100,000 in prizes. $125 gets you in or $530 gets you in as well a room at the Palms.

Facebook News
Monopoly is now on Facebook.
Changed the relationship status, they have more to pick from now.  (still waiting for living with, dating a ..cheater, liar, loser or deadbeat..LOL)
Photos changed more of a viewers microsoft.  Some wanted to know about how to save a copy. Hit F5 and will make photo look normal and you can save from there.
A nun in Spain got kicked out of her convent for using Facebook to much.  
Maryland Dept. of Correction is asking new hires and recertification employees to give them their FB login information so they can check their pages before hiring or re-certifying them.  ACLU is all over this.  FB is a private matter shouldn't be used to determine if you get a job or not.  ACLU has to win if not it will change things in America and not good.  This is just going to far.  FB is entertainment and to socialize.  

Tre talked about different events. please check out the Pinnacle Fan Page under discussion for what is going on.  Axe does Hatch It nights on Mondays, EOH has a event on Wednesdays Pinnacle does one on Thursdays.  So check out his page for more here is the link

He also talked about a new family he joined XP its a handful of daily players they having a good time and socializing.  Check out XP Pages if you have trouble finding contact Tre and he will help you.  The are going to have member of the month ..this month Matt Johnson. He has done so much for the group to get is started etc.    Tre took a few minutes to talk about the physical rehabilitation he was in Quality Life.  They work with serious injuries. He seen things he has never seen before.  All in All Quality Life is remarkable.  When he got there they welcomed him, smiling and lots of love.  He thought this isn't going to last but it did.  They have a great staff, they help with anything. They have people working there to handle all your needs.  Make sure you are safe in every way.  He did mention a few names thanking them.   

John mentioned SIN is having a fundraiser for Leukemia Lymphoma Society. Here is John's blog for more information 

John will be going to San Fran to Zynga to be part of the PAC Players Advisory Committee.  So he will update everyone on what happened on next show.
John has started a social page, you can join, play MW or Farmville.  He is still working on it.

Need to contact Tre here is link to his page
Again it was a great great show, maybe its the weather.   Have a great week!!!

Saturday, February 19, 2011

The Facebook Zynga Podcast 2/14/11

Sorry folks no blog this week. I had it done and ready to post.  Was contacted and for reasons I won't get into this week's blog has been squashed.  Will see if I can salvage some of it to post but that's not me. If I can report it all no sense reporting anything.  Thank you to all that have sent me comments etc.  Keep up the great work.  Found out about another podcast that does MW news so will give them a listen and maybe switch to them.  Hope you all have a great weekend.
Oh one thing I will mention from this week's show that is important.  There is a fund raiser on March 12th check out Pinnacle War Page for more information on this and other events